East Plains United Church
Worship Services at East Plains United Church

CHURCH NEWS

Sunday Bulletin for February 17, 2019.
Sixth Sunday after Epiphany. Rev. Barbara Fullerton preaching. Gospel Reading: Luke 6, 20-26 PDF

Two Events on Climate Change, Feb 16 and 23.
PDF

East Plains History
PDF

Vista Orders.
 Order due dates are now monthly: March 3 and April 7 PDF

Joseph
 Joseph has been promoted to P5. PDF

Letter from Agnes Nanyonga Oct. 2018
 Agnes is now 16 yrs old and had just completed her studies at TRC to become a tailor. It is nice to hear from her again. PDF

Letter from Joseph in Uganda
 Joseph is a young student in primary four at the Tekera Mission in Uganda. East Plains is proud to continue our support for this mission. PDF

East Plains Co-op PRESCHOOL.
 for Toddler and Preschoolers. Programs for children ages 18 months-5yrs. Call 905 681-0233 or go on the internet to: eastplainspreschool.com

A complete list of activities is available on the Calendar page.

WORSHIP SERVICES

"Worship, a creative mix of word
         and music, and image"

Sunday Service.

Sunday Worship begins at 10:00 am. Children stay with their parents for the opening of the service then after about 15 minutes are called to the front of the Sanctuary to hear a Bible related story before moving on to their classes.

If you are new or a guest we encourage you to sign our Guest Book and consider filling in the information card found in the pews. We also invite you to join our members after the service in the Gathering Place for a time of fellowship and an opportunity to meet the minister. We would appreciate your feed-back.

How do we dress? Some formally (ie) men with a shirt and tie, women with skirts, dresses, others very informally (ie) sport shirt, slacks, jeans.

We gather each week and, through inspiring word, uplifting music, thoughtful prayer, poignant silence and in other ways, we experience the Spirit of God in our midst. The best way to get a feel for our worship life is to experience it.

Upcoming Worship Opportunities

Sunday January 27, 10:30 AM
 Fourth Sunday after Epiphany.

Sunday February 03, 10:30 AM
 5th Sunday after Epiphany

Sunday February 10, 10:30 AM
 6th Sunday after Epiphany. Valentine luncheon and Bake Sale.

Sunday February 17, 10:30 AM
 7th Sunday after Epiphany

Sunday February 24, 10:30 AM
 8th Sunday after Epiphany. Scout/Guide Thinking Day Service.

Sunday March 03, 10:30 AM
 Transfiguration Sunday.

Wednesday March 06, 10:30 AM
 Ash Wednesday Service

Sunday March 10, 10:30 AM
 1st Sunday in Lent.

Sunday March 17, 10:30 AM
 2nd Sunday in Lent.

Sunday March 24, 10:30 AM
 3rd Sunday in Lent.

Sunday March 31, 10:30 AM
 4th Sunday in Lent.

Sunday April 07, 10:30 AM
 5th Sunday in Lent.

Sunday April 14, 10:30 AM
 Palm Sunday.

Thursday April 18, 07:00 PM
 Maundy Service

Friday April 19, 10:30 AM
 Good Friday Service

Sunday April 21, 10:30 AM
 Easter Sunday Service